Skip to main content
Cavalier Daily Alumni Association
Serving Cavalier Daily alumni since 2013
Board Elections, CDAA Votes

Introducing New Board Members

On Monday, the board of the Cavalier Daily Alumni Association elected a new president, vice president and eight new at-large members.

Matt Cameron (Col. ’13; editor-in-chief) is the new president, and Ben Sellers (Col. ’03; news associate editor) is the new vice president. The new at-large board members are:

  • Jason Ally (Col. ’12; editor-in-chief)
  • Stuart Jones (Col. ’79; business manager)
  • Kaz Komolafe (Col. ’14; editor-in-chief)
  • Krista Pedersen (Col. ’13; news editor)
  • Pat Riccards (Col. ’95; managing editor)
  • Mike Sampson (Col. ’96; editor-in-chief)
  • Siva Vaidhyanathan (Robertson Family Professor of Media Studies and Law at the University of Virginia)
  • Wendy Wagner-Smith (Col. ’87; reporter)

There are now 21 board members—the maximum allowed by constitution of the Cavalier Daily Alumni Association.